What's new

Introducing Myself to the Forum (1 Viewer)

Real Name
Dennis
Hello. I am a retired Associate professor who taught computer literacy to freshmen who came into the college way back when computer literacy was new. I have a degree in technology with some background electronics but home theater technology has been known to confound me, especially HDMI. Perhaps it is because I have had some HDMI problems with my hardware. I have set up several sound systems but am at present returning to some older equipment and joined this forum for tips and tricks as they come along. The forum looks very professional and well run so it should be a great experience. Thanks for letting me join and I hope I can contribute as well.

Mike Frezon

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Dennis:

Welcome to the forum: :welcome:

We pride ourselves in Keeping the discussions civil and on point. Thanks for noticing! Flattery will get you everywhere! :biggrin:

I hope you find the information you are looking for. Actually, I'm sure you will. We have a ton of experts on all things HT hanging around. And the great thing is..they are more than willing to share their knowledge.

In the upper right-hand corner of any HTF page, you will also find a search field. Enter a few keywords on the subjects that interest you (HDMI, for example) and you may find that some already existing threads will give you some answers. But, please feel free to directly ask your questions.

cryodude

Auditioning
Real Name
stan