What's new

Integra 6.3 (1 Viewer)

Larry*P

Agent
Hello everyone!

Extreme newbie here with a question.
I have looked around the forum the last couple of days and have not read anything at all about Onkyo's Integra line of receivers. The receiver comparison chart just listed the main Onkyo line and nothing about Integra.

I was auditioning the Integra 6.3 against a Denon 2802 and I thought the Integra made my Klipsch RF-3's much more warmer and musical. (Not an easy thing!) I was wondering if anyone has had very much experience with or has heard much about the Integra receivers.

Thanks

MikePeroni

Stunt Coordinator
Ive got the Integra 5.3 and Im very happy with it. Currently Im running an Energy Take 5.2 system, and it sounds good for music, great for movies! Once I upgrade my fronts to some Energy C5s, I expect to see what this reciever can really do. The 3 1/2" drivers in the Takes can only play so loud.

Another thing is the user interface. The menu/set-up system is great and very straight forward. The remote is excellent as well, full learning and fully backlit. The gold connections for everything are nice too.

Good luck!

steve gk

Stunt Coordinator
Larry,

I have had the Integra 9.1 for almost 2 years now and have yet to find any fault with it or Integra's products. I think you are making an excellent purchase. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail if you have any specific questions.

Steve

Jon Alan

Auditioning
I have the 7.2 and couldn't be happier. I, too, was considering a Denon prior to hearing the Integra. I liked the Integra better.

I've had my receiver for about three months. I use it a LOT, and push it pretty hard, especially with movies.

I would highly recommend Integra to anyone.

Wolfgang.K

Agent
Larry,

I don't think you can go wrong with the integra products. Have done quite a few comparisons and found the the integra units to be quite musical.