Insert a logo to video

Discussion in 'Computers' started by randeniya, Jul 4, 2003.

  1. randeniya

    randeniya Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dear friends
    I can capture video using TV tuner card and WIN MPGE - 200F. It convert video directly to mpge format. WIN MPGE - 200F has a logo(*.yuv format) which can insert to the video during the capturing possess. I also want to insert my own logo . But only problem is:
    1.how to convert a bitmap image or any other image to the *.yuv format?
    2.Is there any way to make a logo without *.yuv format , visible in video

    Please help me !
     
  2. Kyle McKnight

    Kyle McKnight Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2001
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Scott L

    Scott L Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,457
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which editing program do you have? You can open images in Adobe Premiere, make them a certain length, and export them to raw RGB, or YUV with a codec like Huffyuv.
     
  4. randeniya

    randeniya Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please more help.....
     
  5. randeniya

    randeniya Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dear Scoott L
    Please explain your reply...
     
  6. Scott L

    Scott L Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,457
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well in my situation when I add a logo to one of my caps I wither make it in Title Deko or Photoshop and import it into Premiere. Premiere can render virtually any image into an AVI. Here's a very quick sample of logos and credits: Medal of Honor video (4.7mb - Divx 5).

    At the beginning you'll see my simple text logo at the bottom left, then at the end is a Photoshop project. Again this is dealing with certain software (Premiere), which programs do you use?
     
  7. randeniya

    randeniya Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dear Scott L
    I am using adobe premiere 6.5

    I downloaded huffyuv-2.1.1
    But problem is how to add it to
    adobe premiere.I hope your help ...
     
  8. Scott L

    Scott L Producer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,457
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You just install the codec and it should be in Adobe's drop-down menu. Go to Project --> Project Settings --> Video --> compressor. Huffyyuv should be listed.
     
  9. randeniya

    randeniya Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you very much
     

Share This Page