What's new

Immediate help please: Need a $30-$60 subwoofer cable in 12 hours (1 Viewer)

Rob White

Stunt Coordinator
Thanks for reading. I'm new to all this stuff and I need to buy a medium-quality subwoofer cable by NOON ON SATURDAY. The deadline is because we're wiring in-wall prior to drywalling. It needs to go in the wall and I need it to be around 20 feet. Is this realistic for $50 bucks? My system is an Onkyo 595 and Energy Encore speakers (8 in. 150 watt front firing sub).
I have a Radio Shack, Best Buy, Circuit City, etc. close by.
Any thoughts????
Thanks,
Rob
------------------
Onkyo 595
Energy Encores
TV: TBA
DVD: TBA

JerryW

Supporting Actor
Go to Best Buy and get a 20' Acoustic Research cable. It's good quality stuff and pretty inexpensive (about $20).

StephenL

Second Unit
If the cable is going in the wall it should be rated for use in the wall. You can find inexpensive RG-6 coax at stores like Home Depot. There is no reason to spend more.

Curt Jett

Agent
Do yourself a big favor and run some plastic conduit through the walls. Then later it you ever want/need new wires you can just use the old wires to pull new ones. While the walls are open this one and only time, it sure makes it nice to have the option.
------------------

Rob White

Stunt Coordinator
Thanks for the help so far.
Can I get the in-wall RG-6 cable at Radio Shack at a fair price? It's a little closer. How do I get the RCA plugs on the cable later on? Do you just use a pair of pliers or what? (In case you haven't figured it out yet, I'm pretty clueless).
Thanks again
------------------
Onkyo 595
Energy Encores
TV: TBA
DVD: TBA

Can I get the in-wall RG-6 cable at Radio Shack at a fair price? It's a little closer. How do I get the RCA plugs on the cable later on? Do you just use a pair of pliers or what? (In case you haven't figured it out yet, I'm pretty clueless).