What's new

I was robbed, DVD's are gone (1 Viewer)

LawrenceZ

Stunt Coordinator
Not too sure if this is appropriate for this forum or not but I needed to share with some people who value their movies more than the money they spend on them. I was away camping for three days this and while I was gone, my house was broken into. Among other things, the thieves made off with the six hundred dollars in cash that I had been saving in a coin jar for a trip, my 141 movies as well as my roommates 38. Now, I could care less about the money, of course I'm upset, but my movies mean more to me then anything else I own, my most prized possession I spent three years building.
Nothing is covered under insurance as one of the stipulations of insurance is you have to buy it BEFORE something happens and being a student, I can't afford some things. The police aren't hopeful they'll catch anybody, it looks like they were wearing gloves, but if they did I would trade them anything to have my movies back.
So now I just sit on my couch with the TV off. And I can't stop staring at my empty shelf.
I hate to ask but given that I am at the end of my options, I have to. If there is anything anyone can spare, a couple of dollars or an old movie, I don't think I would have the words to thank you, but I would try.
[email protected]

Scott Shanks

Second Unit
Real Name
Scott Shanks
Renter's insurance is VERY inexpensive. You should go get some before something else happens. Sorry about what happened, though. :frowning:

Rob Lutter

Senior HTF Member
Bastards! I hate thieves, especially DVD thieves.
I have my DVDs in a locked case just in case my parents house is ever broken into... 141 movies, that is just about what I have. I shudder at the thought because I have several DVDs and LDs that CANNOT be replaced (at least for less than $100 each). :frowning:

Carlo_M

Senior HTF Member