i ve got some ambition now need a sub

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by Nathan Porteous, Feb 28, 2004.

1. Nathan Porteous

Nathan Porteous Stunt Coordinator

Alright guys i've never done a diy project before but now i will in about 2 weeks have 1000 cdn to blow on a new sub. after reading this i think i'm gona try a diy i've got a 20 by 20 room cement floor 7 foot ceilings. i want the best, lowest and loudest i can get for my money it need to be internally powered would love your advice!

2. Mark gas

Mark gas Second Unit

3. GrahamT

GrahamT Supporting Actor

I bought the Tempest,ports and now discontinued AVA250 from CSS above. Then I built the EBS alignment on Adires website. I also added a $229 CDN behringer feedback destroyer as a parametric EQ to tame a nasty room hump. In total it cost about $1000 CDN and worth every penny.

4. Rory Buszka

Rory Buszka Supporting Actor

With the two Tempests, though, you may need to run them each off of a channel of a pro amp, becasue two wired in parallel will give you 2 ohms impedance. Get one, and then build a second if you want to. Build in plenty of power.

5. Jonny K

Jonny K Second Unit