I need more component inputs.. what to do??

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Justin Gates, Jun 5, 2002.

  1. Justin Gates

    Justin Gates Agent

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2001
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Sony 51hw40 which has 2 component inputs like most HDTV's nowadays. My problem is I'm using one for my DVD player and the other for my Xbox. I just got digital cable today with HBO and Showtime broadcast in HD (which makes for an awesome picture!). So now I have 3 devices that require component input. I suppose I could get by with the Xbox using s-video but then I couldnt play games at 480p. I'd rather not have to unplug a set of cables everytime I want to use the xbox as this would cause wear on the cables and connectors.

    The receiver I have is a Pioneer Elite vsx-35TX. It does have component switching but I'm unsure if the component connections on it have the bandwidth to support a HD or a progressive signal.

    So, anyone else had the same problem and find a good solution??
     
  2. Tony Meconiates

    Tony Meconiates Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recommend upgrading your 35tx to a 49tx and you should be all set [​IMG]
    Component video switching and it upconverts everything to component
     
  3. Randy B A

    Randy B A Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    the denon 4802 does component switching.

    3 inputs and one output.
     

Share This Page