i need a ridiculous tuxedo for a senior prom

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Sam E. Torres, Apr 4, 2004.

1. Sam E. Torres

Sam E. Torres Second Unit

okay, so i'm a freshman in college and a friend of mine wants me to take her to her prom. i told her i would only do it if i could wear the most ridiculous tuxedo i could find. now, im not talking predictably ridiculous like dumb and dumber or anything. i want like...really bad. preferably something very trashy like a camouflage tuxedo, cowboy tuxedo, or an american/confederate flag tuxedo. any suggestions/ideas for places to find these things somewhat cheap?

2. Glenn Overholt

Glenn Overholt Producer

A costume shop but please take her with you when you go there.

Glenn

3. alan halvorson

alan halvorson Cinematographer

Last year a local couple made their tuxedo and dress out of duct tape. Very well done. Of course, you can't buy or rent this sort of thing.

4. Scott L

Scott L Producer

You can cheap out and do something like this if you can't find a good one.

I remember on Home Improvement Tim had a tux in a tote or something, it came out all wrinkled but he wore in anyway.

If you can find one of those weird shirts that roll up like window shades in the Looney Tunes cartoons that would be cool too. [​IMG]

Otherwise one made out of cammo, polka dot, or tie-die material would catch an eye or two.

5. Topher

Topher Stunt Coordinator

Unless she is really cool with this, you might want to think it through... Proms mean a lot to some girls... just a thought, it might not be a good idea to ruin it for her, if she is a friend.

6. Paul Bond

Paul Bond Stunt Coordinator

I'm with Topher on this one. Proms are REAL BIG THINGS in a girl's life. Although she agreed with your conditions on the surface, she might have thought you were kidding and expect you to show up dressed (mostly) normally.