What's new

i need a ridiculous tuxedo for a senior prom (1 Viewer)

Sam E. Torres

Second Unit
okay, so i'm a freshman in college and a friend of mine wants me to take her to her prom. i told her i would only do it if i could wear the most ridiculous tuxedo i could find. now, im not talking predictably ridiculous like dumb and dumber or anything. i want like...really bad. preferably something very trashy like a camouflage tuxedo, cowboy tuxedo, or an american/confederate flag tuxedo. any suggestions/ideas for places to find these things somewhat cheap?

alan halvorson

Senior HTF Member
Last year a local couple made their tuxedo and dress out of duct tape. Very well done. Of course, you can't buy or rent this sort of thing.

Scott L

Senior HTF Member
You can cheap out and do something like this if you can't find a good one.

I remember on Home Improvement Tim had a tux in a tote or something, it came out all wrinkled but he wore in anyway.

If you can find one of those weird shirts that roll up like window shades in the Looney Tunes cartoons that would be cool too. :D

Otherwise one made out of cammo, polka dot, or tie-die material would catch an eye or two.

Topher

Stunt Coordinator
Unless she is really cool with this, you might want to think it through... Proms mean a lot to some girls... just a thought, it might not be a good idea to ruin it for her, if she is a friend.

Paul Bond

Stunt Coordinator
I'm with Topher on this one. Proms are REAL BIG THINGS in a girl's life. Although she agreed with your conditions on the surface, she might have thought you were kidding and expect you to show up dressed (mostly) normally.

If you really want to do this, then be sure you involve her in the process. It's okay to surprise everyone else, but NOT her.

Paul

Lew Crippen

Senior HTF Member
Go with a standard tux. Black. Nothing else.

Even if your friend is only a friend, you never know who you might meet.

Men look great in a tux. Go with your strong suit. ;)