I HATE my Birthday

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Eric_L, Nov 21, 2003.

1. Eric_L

Eric_L Screenwriter

I Hate my birthday. Not because i am getting older (though that does suck) not because I object to celebrations, not because of anything my family does.

I hate my birthday because it is 12/02 and I am not allowed to buy or rent ANY MOVIES for myself for the four weeks prior to it (so my family can movie shop worry-free)and after it until Xmas for the same reason.

Now - If you happen to notice - some KICK ASS movies are being released each year right about this time and each year I have a family imposed embargo on movie consumption.

I haven't even watched a movie in two weeks! AAAAAHHH! Withdrwawl!

I wish I could move my birthday to a time when not so many movies are being released. Maybe February or something.

This sucks.

2. Jason Seaver

Jason Seaver Lead Actor

3. Julian Reville

Julian Reville Screenwriter

Really, it's YOUR birthday, do whatever you want in terms of movies.

My birthday is Dec 16, so there! [​IMG] My mom always bought me something for my birthday; I have heard horror stories of some December babies who only got Christmas presents!!!!

4. BrettB

BrettB Producer

Christmas list, birthday list, you've heard of these things, right? [​IMG]

5. Steve_Tk

Steve_Tk Cinematographer

I hate birthdays in general. People tell me not to buy DVDs around birthday or xmas, I buy them anyway. If they give me something I have then I just return it at Walmart and get something else.

6. Michael Reuben

Michael Reuben Studio Mogul

7. LarryDavenport

LarryDavenport Cinematographer

Before your birthday roles around you should know everything that's going to come out on CD/DVD between then and X-mas. Give you folks/friends a list of what you are going to buy and a list of stuff you want but that you never have gotten around to buying.

8. Malcolm R

Malcolm R Executive Producer

Malcolm