I finally bought my dream guitar!

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Tim Hoover, Aug 3, 2003.

1. Tim Hoover

Tim Hoover Screenwriter

Since there are usually threads in here about guitars, I thought I'd share the fact that I finally broke down and bought the guitar I've been drooling over for the past four years: A Taylor 414ce. A very good friend of mine owns a music store here and he made me an offer I couldn't refuse. So, I'll see you all later, as I've got some playing to do [​IMG]

BTW, I take delivery of a new birch custom-made drumkit next weekend!!! Woohoo!

2. Joe D

Joe D Supporting Actor

Sweet, I love the sound of a really nice acoustic.

Have fun playing it, and don't scratch it.

3. Carlo Medina

Carlo Medina Executive Producer

Congratulations! I bought mine last year: a Lakewood M32!
    [​IMG][​IMG] [​IMG]
    From www.samusic.com - great place to buy custom guitars, and John (the owner) is a class act all the way!

4. SteveCop

SteveCop Agent

Tim,
    I'm sure you'll love it. Taylor makes great guitars.
    I have a 610 that I bought new in 1985. The older it gets, the better it sounds. The lifetime warranty is nice too.
    A few years ago I had a problem with the pickguard
    coming up around the edges. I called Taylor and actually got to speak to the person who built my guitar. He informed me that they had a problem with the adhesive they got from an vendor on the guitars in my serial number range. He gave me three choices for fixing it. He said I could take the guitar to any authorized dealer for repair, mail the guitar to them for repair, or he would send the pickguard directly to me, all free of charge. Since the pickguard already has the adhesive on it and is easy to put on, I elected to have him mail it straight to me.
    He promptly sent it overnight delivery. I was very impressed with their level of service!

Steve

5. Tim Hoover

Tim Hoover Screenwriter