I bought a ps2 after seeing sega sports tennis...

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JohnTKline, Oct 6, 2002.

1. JohnTKline

JohnTKline Stunt Coordinator

Hi everyone,

I've been thinking of gettng xbox or ps2 casually, then I walked into best buy looking for dvd movies and came across this sega sports tennis, it caught my eye so I went over and watched some kids play.
    When I got a chance I started playing it and thought, "man, I need to get this", so I ended up buying the game and then the ps2 system. I'm used to playing pc games only, so I didn't give much extra thought into wondering if I made the right choice not getting an xbox, becuase I have and hdtv and wanted to take advantage of using it. I guess it took one game I liked from ps2 to make the plunge, so I've got a ps2 now.

John

2. Ryan Peter

Ryan Peter Screenwriter

John, if that's the only game you want, you could save around $150+ by getting basically the same version on Dreamcast. Just an FYI.

3. Chris Flynn

Chris Flynn Second Unit

If I'm not mistaken, the Sega Tennis series is Xbox bound also, and hopefully with Xbox Live capabilities built-in.

4. Carl Johnson

Carl Johnson Cinematographer

Carl III
    Tennis was one of my favorite games on Dreamcast, I would very much like to have an XBox version. I wonder why Sega Sports went multi platform with their other titles but made this one just for PS2.....

5. Joe michaels

Joe michaels Second Unit

Could you imagine if you got just a couple of glitches of lag during a tennis match? I don't see that one making a good online game for taht reason alone.

6. Brandon_H

Brandon_H Stunt Coordinator

If you're enjoying the game, you probably didn't make a bad decision.