humax, ota hd tuner

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Jeremy Swenson, Feb 7, 2005.

1. Jeremy Swenson

Jeremy Swenson Stunt Coordinator

http://www.jr.com/JRProductPage.proc...eed.HUX+HFA100

hopefully that link works, anyway, i ordered the new humax hfa 100 ota hd tuner, just came out, only one spot from what i can see i havent seen it at any stores yet, it will be here tommorrow, if anyone is interested i could post a comparison between it and my samsung 160

mainly though, i have no experience with humax, seems like they just have a couple dvr's, is humax a good name at all? anyone have good or bad things known about humax in general?

2. JeremyErwin

JeremyErwin Producer

3. Jerome Grate

Jerome Grate Cinematographer

Keep us informed and let us know what antennae you choose to use.

4. Jeremy Swenson

i am using a radio shack rooftop one, the biggest one i think, 100 bucks or something, my samsung has alot of problems i believe from multipath , and has pixelating and total drops sometimes, with my amp it works decent now, but i cant wait to see how the new one works,
    hopefully the tuner is more modernized, its cheap enough at least

5. Jeremy Swenson

wonderfull, i paid overnight to get it, its here, but with the wrong converter, i needed male hdmi to female dvi, its the other way, and i would have an hour drive to go get an hdmi cable, and waste my dvi cable too

6. Jerome Grate

Jerome Grate Cinematographer

Try Component for now to see how it works

7. Jeremy Swenson

ok , i got the reciever on overnight ups, jr.com sent me the wrong adaptor it was female hdmi to male dvi, useless to me, so i had to run to best buy a two hour round trip and got the only hdmi cable they had, monster of course at 150 freakin bucks, but i am impatient and i figure the cable will work for when i upgrade my tv to an hdmi capable tv, so its working now