What's new

HSU Ventriloquist VT-12 six channel system with the STF-1 subwoofer (1 Viewer)

Eric L.

Grip
Has anyone heard anything about the HSU surround sound package Ventriloquist VT-12 six channel system? A friend of mine was showing me his HT (which includes a SVS 16-46PCi sub, Klipsch center, front and rear speakers, and a Yamaha receiver) and he said that if I'm just getting started in HT to check out the HSU speakers. The Ventriloquist VT-12 for $250 and the STF-1 sub for $299 seems like a really good package to start.
Thanks in advance for any opinions and/or advice.

Eric L.

Grip
Thanks for the links. Everything I read seems to be very positive. If anyone has these speakers, your feedback would be helpful. I am sold on the SVS that I heard at my friends house, but it is not in the budget. Is the HSU sub worth getting for $299?
Thanks!!

CurtisSC

Screenwriter
I have heard the Ventriloquist twice, and the 8 inch sub.

Both are great IMO. That 8inch sub was actually pretty amazing.

Eric L.

Grip
Thanks for the feedback. I must say that I have been really impressed so far with HSU. I had a few questions, so I called the number on their website. They answered my call promptly and I even got to talk to Dr. Hsu. He said to take some measurements of my room and get back to him.

Someone also showed me the Infinity Entra® Point Five Home theater speaker system in Crutchfield for $499.

Any opinions between HSU and Infinity?

Matt Abel

Auditioning
I heard the Hsu system at CES. Sound was unbeleivable for the price. The sub was very, very impressive and the sattelites sounded really quite good as well. For $499, I don't know how you could go wrong.

-Matt

BobAlbano

Second Unit