Hsu Research subs

Discussion in 'Speakers & Subwoofers' started by HoiT, Mar 13, 2004.

1. HoiT

HoiT Agent

HI there,

I am a newbie at this forum. Just curious, everytime there is a thread on subwoofer, it is always about SVS. So far I have not seen any threads on Hsu subs. Are the Hsu subs any good for HT aplication at all?

HoiT

2. Chris Quinn

Chris Quinn Screenwriter

They are both excellent subs. You find that fans of a product end up on the same board(s) as other fans of that product. We gravitate to people with like interest both on and off line.

3. Craig Chase

Craig Chase Gear Guru
    Supporter

Craig
    Hsu makes excellent subs, and also has its own forum just for Hsu products, which is one reason you do not see more Hsu posters here. I have owned a pair since January, and am amazed everytime I listen to them how good they are.

4. John Garcia

John Garcia Executive Producer

John
    VTF-2 ownwer. Not a complaint. [​IMG]

5. CurtisSC

CurtisSC Screenwriter

Same here...I own a VTF-3 and a STF-2....not a single issue. [​IMG] [​IMG]

check out the Hsu Forum that Craig mentioned.

6. Brian OK

Brian OK Supporting Actor

I use a VTF-2 as well ( not long actually... less than a couple on months) and it replaced a Def Tech 15" 'er which was very highly reviewed 5 years ago. That was then....

The V-2, at least in my room, delivers much tighter bass (and accurate, which is a good thing) than the Def could ever hope to deliver. It is always a host of factors which drive people to purchase this or that piece of equipment.

Some follow the crowd to SVS, some swear by Velo's, and the list goes on.

HSU makes affordable,VERY well designed,subs for any budget. You cannot go wrong vs quality bass and easy on the pocket with Hsu.
    Happy shopping.

BOK

7. HoiT

HoiT Agent

Thank you very much guys! I think I am leaning towards a VTF-3 mk II.

HoiT

8. Craig Chase

Craig Chase Gear Guru
    Supporter

Craig