how to screen capture an avi file?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by felix_suwarno, Aug 1, 2002.

  1. felix_suwarno

    felix_suwarno Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    0
    my homework was to create a short animation with 3d studio max. now that it is finished, i want to screen capture the avi file, and put them on my website for future employers to see.

    please tell me how.

    thanks
     
  2. John_Berger

    John_Berger Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doesn't 3DS allow the export of a single, rendered frame??? I'm somewhat certain that it does, but it's been a long time and your experience with it is probably greater than mine.
     
  3. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, you can output a single frame. Check your help files
     
  4. John_Berger

    John_Berger Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jeez, Jeff! Is there any rendering or video editing software package that you're NOT familiar with? [​IMG]
     
  5. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plenty, I really haven't used Flash at all.

    But I've at least gotten a bit familiar with most of the major packages
     
  6. John_Berger

    John_Berger Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  7. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, once I can afford that After Effects upgrade, it won't matter, as I'll be able to do my thing in AE and output as flash [​IMG]
     
  8. felix_suwarno

    felix_suwarno Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am just too lazy to open up 3d studio again. i dont like the software. so, there is no way to screen capture avi???
     
  9. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adobe Premiere, probably most video editing packages can do it
     
  10. Brian Teal

    Brian Teal Extra

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you are really lazy...pause it on the screen you want and alt-printscreen.
     
  11. John_Berger

    John_Berger Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  12. Geno

    Geno Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
     

Share This Page