How To run two subs out of a B&K avr 305????????????

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JerryBenner, Jan 30, 2003.

  1. JerryBenner

    JerryBenner Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is most likely the most lame question of the evening but I don't have a clue. I would like to run two Earthquake MKIV-12Ps out of the B&K 305. There is only one sub audio out on the unit. I know when someone tells me what to do I'm going to feel a little foolish but at least it will get done. Thanks for your help.
     
  2. CurtisC

    CurtisC Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    You may have two choices.One is to buy a splitter,it plugs into your lfe out and has two inputs,available at cc,radio shack etc..Or you plug in one sub and then plug your second sub into the first sub ,in series,if your sub is capable.It would say something like lfe output,line out.good luck
     
  3. JerryBenner

    JerryBenner Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!!!!!!!!!! I'll try the Y-adapter first and will see how that works. I'll let you know once I've tried. Thanks so much for your advice and time.
     

Share This Page