How to do the anamorphic squeeze in a Philips 27PT563S?

Discussion in 'Displays' started by Luis Gabriel Gerena, Jan 5, 2004.

  1. Luis Gabriel Gerena

    Luis Gabriel Gerena Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2000
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use to do it with my previous Toshiba and would like to do it again with my new Philips. Anyone?
    Regards
     
  2. John S

    John S Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    With my Philips, you can only do it, with DVD 480p being input on the HDTV input. It makes the TV native 16:9....
     
  3. Luis Gabriel Gerena

    Luis Gabriel Gerena Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2000
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to clarify I mean doing the squeeze using the Service Menu as I did with my Toshiba before. My tv doesnt feature the 16:9 mode but I hope that I can do it within the Service menu as with the Tosh.
    regards
     
  4. John S

    John S Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    To get your Philips into service mode, you need to jumper a card inside the unit. I will let some of the Calibrationists here answer any further beyond that.
     
  5. Luis Gabriel Gerena

    Luis Gabriel Gerena Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2000
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already can get in the service menu using a 6 number code and then MENU. I am not sure what to adjust for the "sequeeze" trick.
     
  6. John S

    John S Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your lucky then.. All the Philips RPTV's, I believe need the jumper across some pins to pull it up.

    I wish you luck with it for sure.
     
  7. Luis Gabriel Gerena

    Luis Gabriel Gerena Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2000
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is not RPTV though. :)
     

Share This Page