how many of you liked or disliked final fantasy?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by felix_suwarno, Jan 17, 2002.

1. felix_suwarno

felix_suwarno Screenwriter

i was thinking of buying it. i am studying computer graphics ( for masters degree ) and i want to collect all cgi movie for reference, etc etc.

but people said the movie sucked. i havent seen it...is it worth purchasing?

2. Keith_R

Keith_R Screenwriter

Kyle
    I wouldn't buy it. I didn't like it that much. I would consider it a renter.

3. Chad Gregory

Chad Gregory Supporting Actor

4. Tom Oh

Tom Oh Second Unit

Film is subjective so you are going to get a lot of different opinions. If you are studying CG on graduate level, this is a no brainer. Go pick up the DVD. Besides, with your topic heading, this belongs in the Polls section.

5. Steve Christou

Steve Christou Long Member

Steve Christou
    I've seen it at least 6 or 7 times since I bought the dvd and watched all the fantastic extras twice over, so yeah I think I liked it, and watched it at the cinema too.

I wish there were more SF animation epics like this, but alas...

Final Fantasy was a milestone in animation, in a few years it will be rediscovered and appreciated as a seminal SF classic.

I'm also a fan of Japanimation, lost count how many times I've watched Akira.

6. felix_suwarno

felix_suwarno Screenwriter

chad

thanks for the reminder. i know about a search function, i know how to use it, but i always forget its existance.

sorry

7. Will_B

Will_B Producer

Almost all of me liked Final Fantasy. :)

8. Randy_M

Randy_M Supporting Actor

Randy Margolis
    Bought it sight unseen and liked quite a lot. Thoughtful script and stunning animation...

9. Neil Joseph

Neil Joseph Lead Actor

Neil Joseph
    It's a good film. It is comparable to Japanimation with that kind of theme.

10. Nick Sievers

Nick Sievers Producer