How does the IMG button work for posts?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Daniel Mc, May 8, 2002.

  1. Daniel Mc

    Daniel Mc Agent

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm normally not this technically stupid, but I don't understand how the IMG button works to post an image. (I wanted to post a floorplan of my living room for speaker placement suggestions.) Thanks.
     
  2. Frank Anderson

    Frank Anderson Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 1999
    Messages:
    2,667
    Likes Received:
    0
    Click on the button and a new window will come up.

    Paste or type the link where your picture is located in the new window.

    Click ok
     
  3. Daniel Mc

    Daniel Mc Agent

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does this mean I can only post images that are already on the web ('cause right now it's only on my harddrive)?
     
  4. Frank Anderson

    Frank Anderson Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 1999
    Messages:
    2,667
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. They have to be loaded somewhere else to be linked here.
     

Share This Page