How do you get Pro Logic II Music on my Sony DA5ES?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by WilliamS, Mar 17, 2002.

  1. WilliamS

    WilliamS Agent

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried doing it the way the manual says, but to no avail. I tried setting it through the surround set up screen, but all I see for options is Pro Logic, Pro Logic II, and DTS neo:6. How does one get it to apply DPII music? I'm curious to hear how it sounds.

    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks.

    Bill
     
  2. Geo

    Geo Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe you need to set the receiver to "Normal Surround",

    then you should be able to go into the setup menu for DPLII and chose DPLII music as an option. My 5ES locked out some surround options a few times so I had to reset it.

    This is one of my biggest grips with this receiver.

    But once you get it figured out and/or learn to live with it's quirks, it's a very good performer...

    geo
     
  3. Earl Simpson

    Earl Simpson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm confused! Constant state! I thought dolby 2, pro logic 2,dp2, and dpl2 were the same thing. Did I miss something? My 3802 has dpl2 for a setting with music or movies.

    PS// Does it make a difference in the activation of rear speakers if you select music or theater?
     

Share This Page