How did you tweak your X1???

Discussion in 'Displays' started by Joe Zemaitis, Mar 21, 2004.

1. Joe Zemaitis

Joe Zemaitis Stunt Coordinator

I'm interested in getting everything out of my X1. I'd like to know what settings did you have to change to get the picture its very best for everyone reading this. I'm pretty much running out of the box settings, and I think it still looks a little blurry especially with DVD's... Its weird. Cable, it looks fine, of if I plug my laptop into it, then run a dvd, then it looks fine.

Basically looking for any info on making it look its very best.... Any setting changed out of the box! Thanks

Joe

2. ChrisWiggles

ChrisWiggles Producer

You should calibrate with a proper test disc, and you should try to bypass internal scaling by using the native panel resolution on your computer. This will provide the best source for it, and bypass the internal scaling which is not as good.

3. Joe Zemaitis

OK... I'm new to this... Can you put that in terms I could better understand? Where do I get a calibration disc? Also, I never hook up my computer other then when i was troubleshooting.

Joe

4. ChrisWiggles

ChrisWiggles Producer

Avia or DVE. See the beginner's primer and FAQ (in the basics forum, theres a link at the top) for some more info.