Hooking up NON HDTV Satelite into my Denon AVR0-3802, I have a simple question!

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Steve Boober, Aug 20, 2002.

  1. Steve Boober

    Steve Boober Extra

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all! [​IMG]
    All I want to know is in the next few days when I get my speakers, I will plug my DVD player into 1 of the component inputs on the 3802, next since I have the XBOX I want to plug that into the other remaining component output on the 3802. What I'm wondering though is that other remaining component output is labeled TV/DBS! My NON HDTV using satelite receiver which I want to hook up I assume I would want to connect into the TV/DBS input but I can't because I would be plugging my XBOX into there... So since my TV/DBS input is being used for the XBOX, what input do I use for just regular TV viewing?? Would any other input work such as the VCR-1 or VCR-2 AUX? I am thinking this would be the case, but I am trying to save as much time, effort and aggravation as I can just trying to hook everything else up!
    Thanks in advance! [​IMG]
     
  2. NickSo

    NickSo Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2000
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real Name:
    Nick So
    Yeah, any other available input would work. Either Svideo or Composite.
     
  3. Gary Thomas

    Gary Thomas Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 1999
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't see any problem with putting your satellite into one of the other inputs, like VCR1. If you can program your remote, you can have it select the VCR1 input when you hit the remote's tv button.
     
  4. Steve Boober

    Steve Boober Extra

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool! Thanks guys
     

Share This Page