Home Theater Design Concept

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Don Foley, Dec 17, 2001.

1. Don Foley

Don Foley Auditioning

All,
    I've been playing around with a HT design that I'm going to begin building next year, and I've posted it on my site at www.donfoley.com/theater
    I'm an absolute newbie when it comes to HT, I've done a bit of research on the web and have a small foundation now, but I'd be more than happy to get some feedback on the concept.
    I'll be building it myself, which is why I do these things in the first place, and have no problem with drywall, electrical and general carpentry required.
    While I understand some of the basic concepts of projection systems, I know nothing of rear projection realities. I'm hoping to use the room mostly for DVD movies, but would like to be able to view movies from my VHS collection, which include some widescreen titles, and some day run HDTV on it.Would a projector like the Sanyo PLC-SW15 work for this kind of setup?
    Thanks,
    Don

2. Dave Poehlman

Dave Poehlman Producer

First... welcome to the forum!

Second... I am most impressed with your portfolio. I was about to ask you what application you used to render your plan, then I realized you are way over my head.