Hitachi 61sdx01b&hdtv Rvr 811

Discussion in 'Displays' started by Earl Simpson, Jun 20, 2004.

  1. Earl Simpson

    Earl Simpson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got my HD811 rcvr from Dish and clicked on the 1080i function on the dish menu and all 3 colors are separated. 720p is fine. Also in HDTV mode, the regular component input display for 4x3 480p leaves a ragged small black border on the left and right of the screen.
    SVS is fine on an alternate input.
    Does this mean I need a calibration, and if I do should I try to eliminate the small black border in 480p mode?
     
  2. Earl Simpson

    Earl Simpson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got my HD811 rcvr from Dish and clicked on the 1080i function on the dish menu and all 3 colors are separated. 720p is fine. Also in HDTV mode, the regular component input display for 4x3 480p leaves a ragged small black border on the left and right of the screen.
    SVS is fine on an alternate input.
    Does this mean I need a calibration, and if I do should I try to eliminate the small black border in 480p mode?
     
  3. Steven_Jobe

    Steven_Jobe Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the exact same problem on my Sony KV-32HS510. No matter what I do my reciever thinks my TV is widescreen even if i change the settings and all 4:3 broadcasts show up with black bars at the top, bottom, left, and right of the screen leaving me with a small window of a viewing area. If anyone can help please do.
     
  4. Steven_Jobe

    Steven_Jobe Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the exact same problem on my Sony KV-32HS510. No matter what I do my reciever thinks my TV is widescreen even if i change the settings and all 4:3 broadcasts show up with black bars at the top, bottom, left, and right of the screen leaving me with a small window of a viewing area. If anyone can help please do.
     
  5. Steven_Jobe

    Steven_Jobe Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone help us on this? Is there any way to get either the satellite reciever to display 4:3 images full screen or is there any way on my Sony KV-32HS510 to change it so that it doesn't automatically put 1080i broadcasts in widescreen?
     
  6. Steven_Jobe

    Steven_Jobe Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone help us on this? Is there any way to get either the satellite reciever to display 4:3 images full screen or is there any way on my Sony KV-32HS510 to change it so that it doesn't automatically put 1080i broadcasts in widescreen?
     
  7. Earl Simpson

    Earl Simpson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think its auto. But the 811 remote has a strecth mode button for 4x3 signals =*.
    Works great for the non HD channels.
    Sears is coming out next week to fix 1080i problem! I hope!
     
  8. Earl Simpson

    Earl Simpson Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2002
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think its auto. But the 811 remote has a strecth mode button for 4x3 signals =*.
    Works great for the non HD channels.
    Sears is coming out next week to fix 1080i problem! I hope!
     

Share This Page