Hi Def question

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Scott McVicker, May 29, 2002.

  1. Scott McVicker

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have wondered about this for some time. I have a HD Ready TV. Everytime I see at the begining of a show, that it is available in HiDef I wonder...

    If I am receiving my programming through a dish, would I just need a a HD decoder box? or is that too easy ? and we have to get into the over-the-air antena situation?

    Just Curious
     
  2. Michael Reuben

    Michael Reuben Studio Mogul

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1998
    Messages:
    21,763
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    5,110
    It depends on whether company supplying your dish signal is also sending an HD signal. Some do, some don't.

    M.
     
  3. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,303
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
     

Share This Page