1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

help with Adcom 555 amp fuse

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by jinW, Oct 10, 2004.

  1. jinW

    jinW Extra

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I found one of the 4 fuses in the box was burned. I figured out that it was 6A 125V rated. But I do not konw if it is a fast acting or slow acting type. Could any one help me? Another question is can I use 6A 250V rated fuse instead? I could not find a 125V one at RadioShack. Thanks!
     
  2. jinW

    jinW Extra

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did some research on the net, I think it should be slow acting type. I checked the blown one, there was a 'SA' on it. About the voltage rating, 250V probably will be OK.

    Could any one confirm the information for me? Thanks!
     
  3. jinW

    jinW Extra

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got the confirmation from Adcom customer sevice, thanks
     
  4. Dave Milne

    Dave Milne Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2001
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And what was the answer??

    Inquiring minds like us [fellow 555 owners] want to know...[​IMG]
     
  5. jinW

    jinW Extra

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG] they confirmed my guess...
    ------------------------
    From Adcom:

    It is a slow blow fuse. You can use the 250v, as long as it is a 6amp.

    -------------------------
     

Share This Page