Help pick my ringtone

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Eric_L, Jul 1, 2006.

1. Eric_L

Eric_L Screenwriter

I bot a new RAZR a few months back. I personally HATE each and every ringtone on it. I also have not found a downloadable (haven't looked much) that I like either.
    See - I really dislike the immature and juvinile pop-music ringtones. I am a professional who serves afluent and mostly senior clients. Having my phone bust out in some hip-hop trash will not go over well. Even if it did - I find those phones which do obnoxious. It isn't the music so much as the tinny and noisy renditions or overly-complex and intrusive tones.
    Not to say that I'm no fun - I just like the unusual. I loved my old Erikson ringtone - it was an audio recording of an old fashioned phone ring. People got a kick out of such an 'unusual' ringtone - a phone ringing! I liked it because it was brief - unintrusive and not immature.
    I feel that a simple MIDI tune would be OK. I've used some christmas ringtones in the past which were simple uncluttered MIDIs and that was fun. I've even thought that the hook from J. Geil 'Centerfold' would be fun - if it weren't for the subject matter... I pondered Star Trek sounds, Doorbells, I've even considered a duck quack or chicken cluck... Yes - I'm desperate!
    So I thought I'd ask the brilliantly creative minds from HTF for some suggestions. Something fun but not busy. Something a bit unusual. Something which won't get old too fast... Please share your thoughts or reinforce an idea which might already have been shared. (Or use an idea for yourself!)

Thanks!

2. Kevin T

Kevin T Screenwriter

i have t-mobile and i downloaded a ringtone that is a busy signal. most people find it amusing that my phone rings a busy tone. check your providers website to see what other sound effects they may have outside of the usually 50 cent / teeny bopper shit.

kevin t

3. mattCR

mattCR Executive Producer
    Reviewer

Matt