Help me clean my hands

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Mark Dubbelboer, Jan 2, 2002.

1. Mark Dubbelboer

Mark Dubbelboer Screenwriter

I work as a bartender when i'm not working as a student and whenever i'm done my shift three finger on my right hand are always bright red. I never really understood why, then one day realized it's from dunking my fingers into the maraschino cherries. There's really no alternative to using my fingers because it would take too long to get a spoon out and scoop, so my question is how do i get this crap off me?

I wash my hands throughout the shift but it doesn't help, here it is two days after new years and my fingers are still red, especially the nails. I can't think of anyway to get this crap off me. any suggestions?

2. Chris Derby

Chris Derby Second Unit

You're on your own as far as cleaning your fingers. But in the future, you might want to wear a latex or latex-alternative glove.

3. Jay H

Jay H Producer

Jay
    On the nails themselves or behind them/underneath? You can always try nail polish remover on them I guess... Or perhaps some citrus degreaser that can be bought in automotive stores. Next time, make a marachino cherry dispenser, all you need is some clear food-grade PVC tubing about the diameter of the cherries you use with some kind of valve at the top for releasing them. Kind of like the old thumb on the end of the straw technique that uses a vacuum to hold liquid or in your case, marachino cherries. Then when you fill up an order that calls for M-cherries, just pop the vacuum enough for a cherry to fall. Can be used for olives and grapes too.. Oooohhh!
    And you can call it "Jay's Marachino Cherry Dispenser" ®2002
    [​IMG]
    Jay

4. Ryan Wright

Ryan Wright Screenwriter