What's new

Help, I'm a Fantasy Sports Addict! (1 Viewer)

Ross Williams

Supporting Actor
I've been playing online for more than 2 years now. What started off as a way to waste some time has become a full blown obbsession. With Football just ending and Baseball a couple months away, I don't think Basketball is enough to contain me. I have a Hockey team and a College Basketball game going, but since I don't follow either sport, I'm not that interested.

I usually have at least 2 teams going at a time in the 3 major sports, 1 being a public league the other a private league that I set up for my friends. Every night I check my guys scores at least 3 times, and the first thing I do every morning is check scores again, see if the rankings have changed, or if any players have been moved around. I can literally spend hours combing the free agents list for possible replacements for my team, while also constantly looking for trades that I could make.

Making a good or bad move can change my mood dramatically. For example I'm still bummed about dropping Priest Holmes in week 2 of football. But just last week I was dancing for joy because I managed to pick up Steve Francis off the waivers wire.

Thankfully I do have at least one friend who shares my obsession, and when we get together we can bore anybody around us to death with our endless talk about moves made in our league.

I'm not sure why I'm compelled to share this. Maybe I just want some solace that I'm not the only one out here, while also looking for 3 or 4 more guys that have the same mania and want to join my upcoming baseball league.

My dream is to form a group of 10 people that will play baseball, basketball and football with the same fever that I do. That nobody will drop out half way through the season, that every move will be made with the utmost care, and that this group will last for years and years.

McPaul

Screenwriter
Real Name
Paul M