Help, Ifell like I'm going in the wrong direction!!

Discussion in 'Displays' started by jerry*young, Jun 2, 2003.

1. jerry*young

jerry*young Auditioning

Hi everyone,

I'm new to all this i recently picked up a RCA HDTV model #D52W20 for a good bargain I thought. I wished that I knew of this forum a long time ago. I used a old recevier A SONY Model # STRDE835 along with the Bose AMS 10 series 2.
    In which i found out today that my speakers where never any good to being with.Very over priced for the quality of the speakers. In which i plan to get rid of them here very soon . I just don't know what is really the best for the price out there. so can you all please HELP ME. I plan on updateing the receiver as well. BUT with what to go along with my HDTV. I just want to do this all right this time . I use a Samsung DVD Model # DVD-S221. I use componet cabel's made by A/R. I just need some Help!!!! I feel like I'm going in the wrong direction about thing's!!!!

Thank you

Jerry [​IMG]

2. Paul Seyfarth

Paul Seyfarth Stunt Coordinator

I don't know about the hdtv, but you might want to check the infocus x1 if you can go with front projection. I just got mine a week ago, and love it.

Now for speakers what kind of price range are you looking in? You might want to look at Polk LSi series( what I ended up getting), or Paradigm studio series, both are great speakers. You should ask about each part of your upgrade at that part of the forum.

3. Christop_Holmes

Christop_Holmes Stunt Coordinator

Well if your willing to spend 1000 dollars on speakers and a nice dvd player look at this sony set- Sony Style For recievers look at- the Yamaha 450

4. Matt Everett

Matt Everett Stunt Coordinator

I'm a big fan of the Phase Technology Teatro 4.5 speaker. I bought two for $180 (which may be less than you can find them for) and I've seen posts of others buying them for about $220. I use them all around with Teatro 6.5 for the center channel.