Help, I was givin the shaft by Bose!!

Discussion in 'Speakers & Subwoofers' started by jerry*young, Jun 2, 2003.

1. jerry*young

jerry*young Auditioning

Hi Everyone,

I'm sad to say that I am an owner of the Bose AMS 10 Series 2. And I have read alot on the forum about Bose, about how they calim to be the Best on the Market for there cost. Well you can say that I was fooled. I really need to get me something better, BUT WHAT???
    I have about $2500.00 to spend on some speakers and I really like the SVS Bass Speakers . But I live in a apartment. Are they really as good for what I hear about them? And what would be a good surrond speakers to use with them without being drowned out by the bass???
    I really need some Help I am new to all of this. I do watch more movies than listing to music. all reply,s are very welcomed.

EX-BOSE USER

Jerry

2. RickMo

RickMo Stunt Coordinator

Jerry. Sorry to hear about your Bose experience. I just received and set up an SVS 2039PC+. It is everything they say it is. It goes deep .... very, very deep, and very, very clean. It's a good value for the price. On the downside, the SVS does better at HT than music. It's a bit too much when listening to a CD and I'm considering changing the LFE option to SUB only. If you live in an apartment or condo, the SVS could be a lease-breaker. The room shakes and I can feel my T-shirt vibrating to the sub's output. And I've only got it turned up 1/4 way! Your neighbors will quickly become aware of its presence.

3. Brian E

Brian E Screenwriter

The biggest thing would probably be to hit a few local shops and actually listen to the various brands.

Stuff like...
    B&W
    Klipsch
    Axiom
    Polk
    Paradigm
    others will be better at mentioning brands

It all boils down to what you like the sound of. Each brand & model will sound different.