1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

HELP, HK 320 and analog sound....

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Michael Webb, Jan 2, 2003.

1. Michael Webb

Michael Webb Stunt Coordinator

Well, I'm tinkering with my new 320, and am not able to get strictly analog sound out of my 53" Panny speakers, when my RP-82 is connected to the receiver, rather than directly to the TV. What setting do I need to have the receiver on to get the analog sound off of my TV until I get a surround set-up? I have an optical cable connected from the 320 to the RP-82, plus the standard audio cable from the 320 to the RP-82, WHAT AM I DOING WRONG? I'm pretty new at this, help me!

2. Rick_FL

Rick_FL Stunt Coordinator

did you run 5.1 interconnects to the 6/8 channel inputs on the receiver? you select 6 channel in the menu in/out setup.

if you are just running standard l/r connected to the dvd input on the receiver, hit the dvd button the remote, then hit AVR button next to it, then hit the Digital button (Exit) and then hit the up and down arrows on the circular pad to cycle thru the inputs

3. Baldemar Garcia

Baldemar Garcia Stunt Coordinator

Michael,

Well, if you don't want the receiver to do 'sound processing' for now, don't hook it up yet. Just run your DVD player straight to your tv. Older DVD players used to have two sets of a/v outputs, which made it nice for a situation like yours. Sorry, I can't think of a way around this for now. Do you have your receiver hooked up now to do video switching?

4. Michael Webb