What's new

Help! Did I make the right choice? (1 Viewer)

MikePeroni

Stunt Coordinator
Well, went out and got X-box the other day and have just been getting ripped to no end by my PS2 buddies at work. I have an HD widescreen(Tosh 50h81) and surround sound, and from what I researched, the X-box supports these way better than PS2.
So far Ive played a few hours of Silent Hill 2 and I love it. That said, I think the controllers are a little bulky, plus, like I said my friends keep saying that the best games are on PS2 and that X-box will die in a year or so...Got one month to return it to C.C. if I want. Anybody else happy/not happy with X-box? Just looking for any opinions... By the way I mostly like to play NHL and Madden football, however I havent been able to compare the two games on PS2/X-box...
Mike:)

WillY

Stunt Coordinator
I have both, and if I had to give one up, it would be the PS2. My friends and I started playing Halo and 2K3, and in the past couple of weeks two of my friends have gone out and bought the XBox, with another friend getting one soon.

XBox with the HD pack is a much better gaming experience than PS2. I love the fact that I can tell where people are behind and to the side of me when I am playing Halo. PS2 annoyed the heck out of me when Time Crisis 2 didn't work with my high def TV. So much for it being a next generation system (granted, I guess with the GunCon it's more Namco's fault).

I also think XBox live will be great, so that's something to consider.

Romier S

Senior HTF Member
I have both, and if I had to give one up, it would be the PS2.