1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

HCA 855 bridging

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Mike Nep, May 21, 2002.

  1. Mike Nep

    Mike Nep Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you bridge two channels on a parasound 855? Also, would I be better off just bi-wiring two of the channels instead?
     
  2. Mike Nep

    Mike Nep Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, thanks everyone for answering! NO, seriously someone has to know the answer to this. Be a friend.
     
  3. Ken Custodio

    Ken Custodio Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think you can bridge two channels of the amp, but you can bi-amp the two.

    There was a recent thread of how to do this in the past week or so.
     

Share This Page