Have you Googled yourself?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Patrick Sun, Apr 15, 2002.

1. Patrick Sun

Patrick Sun Studio Mogul

Apparently, according to Google, I'm a student in Hamburg, Germany, or a JP Morgan exec in Hong Kong. [​IMG]

2. Todd Hochard

Todd Hochard Cinematographer

Coincidentally, I did this just the other day out of curiousity.

Sure enough, the only thing I'm known for on the Internet, is my ramblings here at HTF. No hits, otherwise.:b

3. Jason Seaver

Jason Seaver Lead Actor

Yep. Effin' "Growing Pains"...

4. Kirk Gunn

Kirk Gunn Screenwriter

I had quite a few hits from the Yahoo Group of my High School alumni and my not-so-great sailboat racing results...

Nothing incriminating (which is a relief)

5. Steve Tannehill

Steve Tannehill Ambassador

Steve Tannehill
    The only surprise is that photo of me with Earl the Dead Cat...

- Steve

6. Mark Schermerhorn

Mark Schermerhorn Second Unit

Well, the first hit really is me, it's some pictures I took at a concert which are now on the fan website.
    A few hits down the list there is a post from some newsgroup stating "I need a dwarf for a stag party". Dear god, I don't even want to know. No, it's not me [​IMG]

7. Keith Mickunas

Keith Mickunas Cinematographer

I just did this recently and found my site is finally being picked up. Not that there is anything there really but its good to see. However there are a lot of hits with my name, which is pretty rare. As far as I know I'm unique, but apparently a quite prolofic author of Power Point presentations on the web. [​IMG] This is a result of a job I had where I wrote software to translate from Corel Presentations to Power Point. My name got stuck in the resulting PPT file, and people have been translating those to HTML and my name sticks. So all the occurences of my name I am responsible for in some way.