What's new

H/K 325 OR 520 OR Onkyo TSR600 (1 Viewer)

Grant_Siemens

Auditioning
Ok I have to admit I have been browsing this forum for about 3 months... Loving every minute of it. Finally registered. So here goes my first post.

I'm looking into replacing my existing receiver (JVC 888VBK). I have done my homework, at least I think. What I found is that the JVC which I thought was very good is not. Looking to get something more upscale.

My research for a new receiver has come down to these three choices.
H/K 325
H/K 520
Onkyo TSR600

My questions are:
Which reciever would you choose out of these three?

Would I be able to tell that much difference between the power between these three, especially betwen the 325 compared to the 520?

I have read some compaints about the Onkyo not living up to its name in the past, but also read problems about the 520......?

I have found the 325 and 520 for around $488--$540.00 While the Onkyo is right around $449.00. I want the best bang for my buck and really when I initially set out to find a new receiver my budget was only around $400 max. I'm pushing my limits on my budget. I should also add that I have looked at the Kenwood VR6070, just not to keen on another Jap branded receiver.

My current setup for speakers are as follows:
Mains -Infinity RS-5's
Center -Cerwin Vega LC-6
Rear Surrounds -Infinity RS-3's

THANKS!

Brian_Tho

Stunt Coordinator