Guncon2 hookup

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by DarrinH, Dec 26, 2001.

  1. DarrinH

    DarrinH Second Unit

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone please tell me how the guncon hooks up to the hardware and the TV set?
    I want to get a PS2 and TC2 but I'd like to know how the stuff hooks together.[​IMG]
     
  2. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you plug 1 end into the RCA Video out of your PS2, and it has a pass-thru so you just plug it in like normal. Then plug it into the controller port, wa-la
     
  3. Eric Alderson

    Eric Alderson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 1999
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you are using S-video or component connections, you'll need the AV Adaptor from Sony (Model SCPH-10130U). That way you can enjoy the clarity of these higher end connections. It costs around $15 for the adaptor.
     
  4. DarrinH

    DarrinH Second Unit

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Eric, thats what I needed to know.

    Anyone here verify that it does work with an XBR400 set using the component or Svid?
     
  5. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you're playing on a projection TV, I've heard it works on some, not on others, but for the most part it doesn't work on non-tube sets. Just not bright enough
     

Share This Page