What's new

Green Pen, Black Pen, Blue Pen, Red Pen?...Say What? (1 Viewer)

Chu Gai

Senior HTF Member
In my never ending search for the latest and greatest tweaks, please read about the spectacular benefits from the Red Pen over at Positve Feedback. In fact while you're there, browse around...makes Dean look like a Libertarian!

For more information from the website that brings you the Red Pen, like putting pictures around to improve the sound, check out the website.

Bon appetit!

PaulT

Supporting Actor
Chu, where do you find this stuff :D

I'm a Technician so prefer 'Negative Feedback', which works much better IMHO....

RobertR

Senior HTF Member
Wanna hear a true "stranger in a strange land" story? Anyone who knows my views on audio matters knows I'm an objectivist, and very much opposed to the mysticism rampant in the High End. Well, for awhile I belonged to an audiophile club that was run by Carol Clark and her husband Dave. We were exposed to demonstrations of various "tweaks" at club meetings on a number of occasions, including "magic bricks", "seismic mats", and so forth. Far from demonstrating to me the efficacy of such stuff, it only served to give me real world experience in how nonsensical it all is. :)

Chu Gai

Senior HTF Member
I see, a splinter group of the infamous Dave Clark 5. BTW, in your estimation, how many people or what percentage that used to belong to that group bought into this?

RobertR

Senior HTF Member

Hard to say, Chu. I got the impression that skeptics in the group were somewhat shy (like me) about speaking out about how nonsensical it was. In fact, only one person really challenged a tweak promoter at one of these demos (the "magic brick" guy). I'd guess about 40% were of the "hmmm, interesting, but...." variety.

alan halvorson

Senior HTF Member