What's new

Going for a Paradigm Servo-15 over PC-Ultra (1 Viewer)

David Barteaux

Stunt Coordinator
Would I be making a mistake going for a Paradigm Servo-15 V2 over a SVS PC-Ultra? I want the most low end extension with the most musical performance (who dosent:))I have only heard the Servo-15 V1. Some believe that sealed designs like the Servo are more musical than ported designs so its a tough call.

Zack_R

Stunt Coordinator
Order them both and see what one you like best then return / sell-off the other. Also get an spl meter and test tones to plot the response and help confirm your decision.

Paradigm makes good stuff and I don't see how owning their sub would be a mistake. For me, the key to enjoying a sub is getting one that provides the extension you want with the clean output you desire.

I've no experience with the Servo-15 but I do own a CS-Ultra (had it for over 2 years) and have no immediate plans to replace it. I've had it in a 7,500 cubic foot room and it always got me the extension and spl I wanted. For example, 110 dBs uncorrected on the LOTR ring drop seated 15 feet away.

Antonio_B

Stunt Coordinator
I'm not sure if you'll be able to find new Servos in Canada now.
I ordered a Servo 3 weeks ago and apparently they were discontinued.
I ended up going with a Seismic-12 which is supposed to hit louder than the Servo-15.

Got it for 2000$ CAN for your information.

David Barteaux

Stunt Coordinator
My Paradigm dealer will only do exchanges after 10 days. Shipping back the SVS is not going to be economical in my location.

I am moving from a BagEnd sub that is very clean and musical in the upper octaves, but does not play loud with distortion down low. I know both subs I am considering will do vey well down low, but the musical performance is of great importance in my decision.

David Barteaux

Stunt Coordinator