getting KILLED in MechAssault!!!!

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Ian_Fisher, May 10, 2003.

1. Ian_Fisher

Ian_Fisher Stunt Coordinator

MAN! I just got X-Box Live yesterday, and decided to kick a little butt online. I get slaughtered! I don't get it! I've played Quake and Unreal, so I'm no novice when it comes to fragging people.

What mechs do you guys suggest trying out?

2. Ryan Peter

Ryan Peter Screenwriter

MadCat or Ragnarock

3. Peter Manojlovich

Peter Manojlovich Second Unit

There's a funny article on online gaming in the new GMR. The guy was playing mechassault and he remarked that he was getting blasted something fierce in that game, so I wouldn't feel too bad.

4. CaptDS9E

CaptDS9E Cinematographer

lol mech assault takes practice but you will get the hang of it. When goup play first started half the people had just got the game and were ok at it. Now everyone kicks butt. Time and patience. learn a few mechs you like and stick with em

capt

5. Christopher Cheadle

Christopher Cheadle Stunt Coordinator

I agree with the good Capt; when I first got MA, I stunk it up something bad. I think my death to kill ratio was somewhere in the 20:1 space. Now, I feel that I can hold my own, but it does take lots of practice. That said, I am still not nearly as good as a lot of people from this forum.

6. Keith_R

Keith_R Screenwriter

Kyle
    I agree with Joey, MA takes patience and practice. I'm a newbie to it and I'm still getting killed a lot. The biggest tip I can give you is that although the game is in third person view it plays very much like a FPS and straffing (especially against the larger heavier mechs w/ a smaller mech) is very important. Keep practicing it is a real fun game.

7. CaptDS9E

CaptDS9E Cinematographer

Also play the single person mode. Its not the best single player game out there but you do learn a lot and get practice,plus you need to play it to unlock the ragnarok

capt

8. Eric Samonte

Eric Samonte Screenwriter