Getting a little PO'D

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Mark Sherman, Jun 1, 2006.

1. Mark Sherman

Mark Sherman Supporting Actor

Little Bit of a rant.

Hello All,

I have this friend ( female ) who is getting married to one of my best friends next year. Well we have known each other now for about 3 years and in that time we have grown very close. But in the last few months she is starting to really piss me off.

Now Let me give you a little backround on my self. I have been selling installing Hi end Home theaters Now for over ten Years and make a DAMN GOOD LIVING doing so. It has afforded me a new house all fun toys and in recent months a BMW ( which she calls an over priced VW ) My other job as a stand up paid comedian and DJ'ing/pays for my furniture and all the other stuff.

Now on to her. She is 26 Lives at home Drives a 1996 Berretta with 128K on it, works for the school department teaching non verbal special needs kids, ( which I think is great ) and makes shit for money

OK here is where i get pissed. Since I have moved into my new house and got my Bimmer she makes an effort To make me look like an ass.

Examples

#1 ( friend of ours ) Hey Sherm, heard you got a new toy?......A new 3 series!......Sweet.........(.Her) Scoff "yah and he cant even afford it". WTF!!!!!!!

#2 Hey Sherm Nice place, where did you get the living room set. ( her ) "Well I helped him pick out everything you see here including the dining room set".
    UM no. she just happen to be with me when I picked it out and i asked her what she thought.and she helped me put someof my stuff together

#3 ( I hate the heat and love the cold I keep my temp at 62-64) In front of all of her friends) "hey sherm why dont you turn up the heat you cheap skate" then the other day she was wondering if im going to turn my central AC on or if im goingto cheap out on that.

I hate AC I cant sleep in it.I like a fan and the windows open