Gamecube not doing progressive with EA 2003 titles

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by William Ward, Sep 24, 2002.

  1. William Ward

    William Ward Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2000
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have been playing Madden and NCAA 2003 for GC, and I noticed that it stopped asking me if I wanted to display it in progressive mode. It sucks, cause I would even switch discs, take out memory cards, and every other trick in the book but no luck.

    Finally, I put in Rogue Leader which has a menu option for progressive scan and that did the trick. Now, I get the box asking for prog scan again. But anyone know why it would all of a sudden not come up???
     
  2. RudyN

    RudyN Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2002
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mundelein, IL
    Real Name:
    Rudy Nunez
    I believe if you hold down B as the game is loading, you will bring up the menu for progressive scan. My tv doesn't support progressive scan, but I've read somewhere that this works.

    This is off of the IGN Gamecube board.

     
  3. William Ward

    William Ward Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2000
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks....
     

Share This Page