FT: 5 channel for 2 channel

Discussion in 'Hardware Classifieds' started by JimPeitersen, Jan 14, 2004.

  1. JimPeitersen

    JimPeitersen Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got a Legacy Luminance LUM-1 (Proton AA-2580) that I was selling as a package with my older Technics processor. The processor has been sold, so I want to trade the five channel amp for a quality 2 channel bridgeable amp. It doesn't have to be extremely powerful, but I would like a decent quality model. The LUM-1 is in mint condition, is quite powerful (test at 120+ watts per channel), and small. I have the original double-box and manual for this amp. Please let me know what you have to trade.
    JP
     
  2. JimPeitersen

    JimPeitersen Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    TTT
    Surely someone has a decent older (NAD, Proton, Carver, Hafler, etc.) that they would want to trade?
    JP
     
  3. Mehul

    Mehul Auditioning

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a HAFLER DH-120 that I would trade.
     
  4. JimPeitersen

    JimPeitersen Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mehul,
    Those were decent amps, but it is a little older than I would like at this moment.
    JP
     
  5. JimPeitersen

    JimPeitersen Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Chris,
    I appreciate the free "bump" but if you are going to use my thread at least throw me an offer.[​IMG] Seriously, PM about the Proton.
    Jim
     
  6. Chris Sherman

    Chris Sherman Second Unit

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1998
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry Jim,
    I thought about offering you my Proton but you asked for bridgeable and the AA 1150 is not, to my knowledge anyway , I do not have the manual. Let me know if you might be interested.
     

Share This Page