What's new

Freaks and Geeks reviews? (1 Viewer)

Gwon Chang

Stunt Coordinator
When? Where? Someone posted in the other thread that he'd seen the promo disc and that it was great. I've read a few other things with people (not sure who they are or what their credentials are) who said that the DVDs will raise the bar by which other TV series DVDs are measured. Can anyone shed some light on this?

I can't wait til April 6th!

Louis_P

Stunt Coordinator
Does anyone know if the deluxe version will be sent out the same time as the regular version will be out?

Mike Slade

Second Unit
To my surprise, my collectors edition arrived in the mail today. The yearbook packaging is great. I was not expecting to get this today and when I opened it, I thought, "who has sent me a yearbook?" Anyway, It is well worth the extra money. I've only looked through it a little but what I've seen looks excellent.

Mike Slade

Second Unit
I'm not too good with reviews and I haven't had a chance to start looking through the DVDs. All I can comment on is the packaging. It is very nice. They "yearbook" itself is about 9"x11". It has 80 pages with lots of photos and information about the show. The producers really put a lot into this release. Before today I was questioning spending the extra money for the collector's edition but what they have given us is definitely worth it.

The only slightly disappointing thing is the disc themselves are in plastic sleeves and inserted in the back pages. However I suppose that was done so the book wouldn't be really thick.

Sorry I can't offer any info about the actual DVD content but it'll probably be awhile before I get a chance to dive into those. However with the amount of work they put into the packaging, I can't imagine the discs would be any less quality.

JustinCleveland

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Justin Cleveland
Gentlemen,