FINALS!!! Arrrrggggghhhh

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Chuck C, Apr 27, 2002.

1. Chuck C

Chuck C Cinematographer

Allow me to vent. I have six, count em, 6 two hour finals starting tomorrow and lasting until wednesday. GRRRRRRRRR [​IMG] Pray for me.

2. andrew markworthy

Chuck, speaking as a professor, I can assure you we look forward to marking exam work with about equal enthusiasm.

3. Paul_D

Paul_D Cinematographer

Andrew, professor of what, and which uni?

4. Chuck C

Chuck C Cinematographer

ha! then why bother with finals?

5. Morgan Jolley

Morgan Jolley Lead Actor

You only have 6? Granted I'm in High School, but I still get 7. This year I get them for....

French 3 Honors

English 2

Advanced Algebra Honors

Biology Honors

World Cultures

Television Production

Introduction to Programming/Pascal

6. Dome Vongvises

Dome Vongvises Lead Actor

Morgan Jolley

7. Dustin B

Dustin B Producer

How did you end up with 6 in 4 days? Are you in some professional college. Worst I've ever had was two in one day then a third a day later with two more that were spread out around these three. The exam schedule where I go (I suppose it's went now, wrote the last one today) to school is spread out over 3/4 of a month and almost always you have at least a day between each exam and often several days.
    And as hard as they are to study for and write, I do pity most of the professors who have to mark them [​IMG] much worse than writing them.

8. Thi Them

Thi Them Producer

The worst I had were 3 finals on the Monday of finals week.

9. Paul_Fisher

Paul_Fisher Screenwriter

I have three finals in 24 hours next week. I'm mad but there is nothing I can do about. Life goes on...

10. Chuck C

Chuck C Cinematographer

11. Mike Voigt

Mike Voigt Supporting Actor

Worst I had was an open-book, open-notes, no-partners, unlimited time, take-home, on-your-honor exam.

Took 13.5 hours.

Fun stuff. Really. Thermal.

Mike