Finally got the System that I have hunting for almost 2 years!!!!! NEC PC-FX!!!

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Kelley_B, Jul 30, 2001.

1. Kelley_B

Kelley_B Cinematographer

Ok i have been hunting for an NEC PC-fx for over 2 years now, and today I own one! I now have the hardware, now comes the software. Anyone out there know of a place online where I can get the software for this box. I know eBay, but was just wondering if there was a place that one of you knew about, a place that sells weird/rare Jap. Import titles. Just so excited that I finally got it! Now its time to move onto the NEC SuperGrafx, hopefully it won't take me two years to find one in excellent condition that doesn't cost me a mint.

2. Morgan Jolley

Morgan Jolley Lead Actor

I have a TurboGrafx 16 with some games for it, and I think the only problem with it is that the controller slot is a little messed up because it uses the male/female pin thing and a pin is bent or broken. If that is what you are looking for, I am sorry to say I can't sell it. It isn't mine, its my dad's (he payed for it, just like the DC, PSX, PS2, Atari, Colecovision, NES, SNES, N64, and Genesis). Even if he gave it to me, I would keep it to have that old nostalgic feeling. I played it when I was little, so its still neat.

3. James D S

James D S Screenwriter

You should be able to find hardware for the PC-FX, ShuttleGrafx, and even the SuperGrafx here . They also have links to various PC-Engine sites including a site that's exclusively PC-FX.
    Good luck on getting your hands on a SuperGrafx, though. That ones gonna be a hard find. Street prices on it are high and it's very rare. eBay had an auction a while back that went quadruple-digits! Of course, it including some impressive games, but there you go.
    Happy retrogaming.

4. James D S

James D S Screenwriter

Oops, I forgot to mention that, yes, they also carry games for the PC-FX.
    Later.

5. Kelley_B

Kelley_B Cinematographer