What's new

Ever hear of Gamefly.com?? (1 Viewer)

Jeff Peake

Supporting Actor
It looks like Netflix, except they only rent console games.

I signed up for the free trial. Anyone here use them?? Does it work well?? I never used Netflix, not sure I will like waiting for games to show up.

But the local video store in town has a really poor selection of Xbox games, and they dont get new releases hardly ever. They have only about 20 titles in all. I dont really want to drive all the way to the nearest blockbuster which is in the next town, so maybe GameFly will work out.

Brandon_S

Second Unit
Jeff,

I tried NetFlix for a while and found it to be a really good service. It only took a few days for an in stock movie to get to me once I requested it. I had to cancle Netflix though because as a college student I have enough bills already, but it was a good service that I will go back to in the future. As far as the game service, it sounds like a great idea. Couldn't hurt to give it a shot!

Rob Speicher

Supporting Actor
I signed up for the free trial too, my first games should be here tomorrow. I guess we'll see how it goes.

Jeff Peake

Supporting Actor
From their "Help" pages:

We are located in California and ship out games from our warehouse 6 days a week via first class US mail. Ship times are 2-4 business days for the entire US.
Sucks for me, as I am on the East Coast. If it takes the full 4 days to get here, I may not continue past the 10-day free trial.

I have been using GameFly since January. I am very pleased with their service. It takes 1 week from the time I put a game in the mailbox till I receive the next one.