Evanescence weird ongoings

Discussion in 'Music' started by Dan Joy, May 12, 2003.

  1. Dan Joy

    Dan Joy Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Note to mods, this is for personal use- delete if necessary.
    I purchased Evanescence Fallen today. I copy all my cds to cd-rs so my home ones stay unscratched. I have tried EZ creator 5 and EAC and I am unable to burn this to cdr. Well, it burns , shows up on my 222ES as a cd with track number and proper timing.. but when I hit play I hear nothing, just silence! Any suggestions?
    Thanks
     
  2. NickSo

    NickSo Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2000
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Nick So
    did the files you ripped with EAC play normally on your computer?
     
  3. Dan Joy

    Dan Joy Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think so. The only way to get it to play in mp3 was to burn with windows media play9 and use win media 9 to play!
     
  4. Bobby T

    Bobby T Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2001
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do the same thing with my CDs. No problems with Evanesence using Music Match and NTI CD maker plus. I know these aren't the greatest programs out there but when I want top sound quality I'm not listening to mp3s or in my car anyway.
     
  5. Seth_L

    Seth_L Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was able to extract my copy to wave files and make mp3s of it. It you can get working audio on your PC from the disc, then something is wrong in the burning process, not with the Evanescence CD. Is it possible you burnt it as data, not as audio?
     
  6. Dan Joy

    Dan Joy Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured it out. I installed a new EZ creator this weekend and everything I burned is a no go[​IMG] After uninstall/reinstall/repair I just put my old EZcreator back and all is well! Dumb Dan!
     

Share This Page