Energy Speaker's

Discussion in 'Speakers & Subwoofers' started by david kennedy, Sep 4, 2003.

1. david kennedy

david kennedy Stunt Coordinator

I was wondering if anyone has Knowledge of Energy Speakers I would like to know if any of you own a set, if you like them and what model stands out to you. Also if you don't like them please give me a brand that you like. I am just getting into home theater and would appreciate any insight and advice i can get.

2. Drew_W

Drew_W Screenwriter

Energy Take 5.2s with an H/K 225. Heaven.

When properly setup, these things sound absolutely glorious. Musically they sound very full, with excellent clarity even in their small size. They're good enough to fill a small to medium sized room.

The Encores are bigger Takes essentially.

The Conoisseurs, which I've heard but don't own, are a fantastic music/HT speaker for not too much money...at least here. That might have something to do with the fact that API is half an hour's drive from where I live though, and a local dealer has them for VERY reasonable prices.

3. Kiet_H

Kiet_H Stunt Coordinator

I currently own a set of the C-7's, C-6's, 3.2e, eXL:16's. I have always been a very big Energy fan and love the sound they reproduce. But I have noticed that speakers, like most other components, tend to be very preferential and you should listen to all brands and be your own judge. Here's a link to my systems.. my humble systems

4. Mark Amayao

Mark Amayao Stunt Coordinator

Hmmm .... Im a dealer of these speakers and I sell a couple different lines ..... I ended up with the Energy Connoisseur's C9'S C5'S C3'S AND S8.2'S. After 6-7 months of demoing them everyday.

Nice laid back spacious sound, deep bass, nice sparkle up top. Aesthetics had a great deal to do with it too.

On top of that they are built well and share a lot of the same traits as the veritas line of speakers.