DVD-R VCD recording question

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Grant B, Jan 12, 2003.

  1. Grant B

    Grant B Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2000
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hopefully someone can kick me in the right direction on this.

    After a year of frustration, Sony replaced my Pioneer DVR-A03 Burner and it does work. I would like to dump some old tapes on DVD-R and VCD....that doesn't seem like it should be that hard.
    Well I guess I am missing something.
    I have a GeForce2 MX 200 with AV/ Tuner Box which allows me to input A/V. It came with WIN DVR which allows me to record the A/V but then I cant get anything to recongnoze the files so I can record them onto DVDs or VCDs.

    Other programs that came with the PC include
    DV gate
    Media Bar DVD
    Movieshaker
    Sonic Stage
    DVD it
    Easy CD Creator Basic
    RecordNow DX
    Nero Basic
    Would any of these do a better job?
    Or is there a web site that might help me out??
    Thanks Much!!
    Grant
     
  2. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    What format is WinDVR saving in? What codec?

    Besides, you want to make a DVD, not a VCD....
     
  3. Grant B

    Grant B Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2000
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    well I made a vcd which played in my DVD player....except no sound...
    I wanted to start on VCDs so I dont waste a DVD like I did.
    Is there a good utility program that would troubleshoot audio???
    Thanks Jeff for the response!
    How would I know what codec? Where are they located?
     
  4. Jeff Kleist

    Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 1999
    Messages:
    11,267
    Likes Received:
    0
    right click on the file name in explorer
    choose "properties"
    choose "details"

    The codecs will be listed there
     
  5. Grant B

    Grant B Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2000
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got to the properties but no details, are they in the properties box?
    I have windows XP if that matters
    thanks again!
     

Share This Page